Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Aug 16, 2022

Kyle is very professional and on top of the needs of his customers. I have never been unhappy with the quality of the work the technicians do.

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2022

Good quick service

Google logo
Google Aug 7, 2022

Thank you Brandon and service team.They got me taking care of and couldn’t be any happier with the service. I highly recommend them !!

Google logo
Google Jul 31, 2022

Brent did an excellent job of keeping me informed on the progress of my repair. He is always friendly and professional.

Google logo
Google Jul 27, 2022

Starling Service Department always does an excellent job. My customer service rep was professional, knowledgeable and friendly. See y’all next time!

Google logo
Google Jul 26, 2022

David Roman was amazing , he sure does love his job . He made the process go by so fast & easy definitely going back to go get my second car with David Roman & thanks to him all the process after the truck is bought he’s still helping out thanks boss man

Google logo
Google Jul 26, 2022

christian rodriguez.was very good.with out him i would not bought.he was very caring!

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2022

Ask for Dan , Works hard for you.

Google logo
Google Jul 23, 2022

Very friendly and helpful

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 23, 2022

always keep me updated on my car services I also get reminder for my appointment that's great especially when you have so much to do thank you very much oh yeah did I also say you can get a price check so you can stay in budget ok good enough for me

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2022

Everything was excellent, James did a great job helping me with the whole process, he was very knowledgeable and answered every question I had, would definitely reach out to him for any future purchase!

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2022

Our salesman, James, was very friendly and very helpful!

Google logo
Google Jul 14, 2022

Great service 👏 👍.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 13, 2022

I called on a Tuesday, and the next day they were able to take me in for an oil change. Very speedy service. Thanks Kyle

Google logo
Google Jul 11, 2022

The work was done as explained in a timely manner. The service writer was very professional. It was a very good experience.

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2022

I just purchased a Honda Civic from the folks at Starling Chevrolet, Deland FL, and I wanted to give a big Thanks to Melissa, Raven, Michael the porter, and the front desk lady (didn’t catch her name, but from New Jersey). Everyone was great, helpful, and very efficient. The transaction went smoothly and no regrets. Thanks Starling Chevrolet!!

Google logo
Google Jul 4, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 4, 2022

I was pre-approved by Capital One and used the Auto Navigator to locate the truck at Starling to suit my requirements. Shelby Motyka responded promptly and informed me that Starling had a 2022 Colorado "right up my alley". She provided my with the standard equipment and added options, including the price. I decided it was the truck for me and proceeded to provide all the required information to complete most of the paperwork electronically. Once I agreed to the terms Shelby made an appointment for me to meet with David Roman to pick up the Colorado. During the online ...

Google logo
Google Jul 3, 2022

I had an amazing experience. I bought 2 cars from James Giganti. I was in and out within 4 hours. Fastest experience ever! He gave me the price I wanted, and gave me an amazing trade in value too!!! I would recommend them! They had everything I wanted in stock! Thank you so much James for the amazing experience!

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2022

Met promise time. Friendly staff. Explained services to be performed and reviewed invoice once complete.

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2022

1: Picked up screw in rear tire. You repaired it. Made it home to New hampshire. 2: A/C in GMC Terrane not working. Diagnosed to be faulty evaporator. Way too expensive to replace on a 10yr old vehicle. Tech advised that he can recharge the system and it could last a while. That worked for me.

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2022

John D was with me through every step. Answered every question and made sure I was completely satisfied.

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2022

I love it . Very communicate people . Muy amables

Google logo
Google Jun 27, 2022

The sales person Toni who I dealt with and the Internet people that I dealt with initially were extremely helpful in providing information also providing feedback to my questions concerning financing and other things. I can honestly say that Toni the sales person single-handedly saved the sale on the day before I actually purchase a vehicle I was just about ready to walk away from it because of miss information that I was getting from other people at the dealership but Toni on her day off managed to give me a call back and took care of everything while she ...

Google logo
Google Jun 25, 2022

Toni was amazing! Kept me up to date every step of the way and made my buying experience seamless in every way! I will definitely be back 🙂

Google logo
Google Jun 25, 2022

This is my first car purchase at Starling. The process was quick and painless and got a great deal. Ray was a pleasure to work with and I would absolutely buy my next car from him.

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2022

Pleasant and Very smooth buying experience

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2022

Over the past several years, I have become a LOYAL customer of Starling Cadillac, specifically due to their STELLAR service department, beginning with my service representative, "Brent". He is always focused on satisfying the customer, knows his trade and provides excellent communication between the technician and the customer everytime. Just last week, when I stopped in to get a second opinion on my front wheel bearings the (now former) independent alignment shop I previously went to insisted I needed to replace BOTH wheel bearings ASAP, it was Brent at Starling who told me his technician confirmed NOTHING was ...

Google logo
Google Jun 19, 2022

Prices are up so much it's crazy how much OMG I wasn't prepared for the bill.god help us all.no discount senior citizens diagnostic test gone up check before you go so you know.

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2022

If you are thinking of financing or buying a car me and my fiancé highly recommend starling Chevrolet Cadillac of deland. Tracy in finance and Olivia in finance and Melissa Dan toni in sales are absolutely amazing. There was another gentleman in finance that we signed all the paperwork with who was juggling getting paperwork for 2 deals ready at the same time he was absolutely outstanding as well and very attending definitely amazing multitasking skills. The customer service was outstanding we filled out our finance application online and told them what I had for a trade in and what I ...

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2022

I did not have an appointment so they worked me in.

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2022

Service is always good. All your service personnel are great.

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2022

James was awesome! He took the time to answer all my questions and make the process easy!

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2022

Ray did a great job for me! He got me in and out real quick and into a 21 Chevy Blazer. Real nice guy and he made the process simple for me. Thanks again Ray!

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2022

Everything Excellent

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2022

I went in just browsing and Manny went above an beyond helping pick an purchase a vehicle

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2022

The two sales people Edgar and I believe John were amazing and thanks to them and your team I drove out in a brand new car!

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2022

Carlos is awesome! He worked his magic to make sure I got the car that wanted. All for the right price!

Google logo
Google May 27, 2022

I had an appointment scheduled for 3:30 pm, however I was in the area, so showed up early. Ben helped me immediately and was very professional and courteous. My service was done early and correctly and I was in and out in no time.

Google logo
Google May 26, 2022

If I could give more stars I would - every person I worked with was an absolute pleasure and very upfront. When you go to car dealerships you get a lot of pushy sales stuff and fluff and Starling Chevy was straight to the punch in the best way possible. If you want to enjoy buying your next car come see this team.

Google logo
Google May 24, 2022

Your Service Advisor Brandon was/is awesome! Explained an issue that I was having and was courteous and professional.

Google logo
Google May 20, 2022

took my car in last minute !Very friendly staff members a little higher of a price than I expected ...... overall great service team

Facebook logo
Facebook May 20, 2022

I absolutely love Starling!! James G helped me out like always! My family and I will forever and always go to James he goes absolutely above and beyond through the whole process! He even helped me bedazzle my car later on! Like who does that?!?! He’s amazing and forever my car guy! Thank you again ❤️

Google logo
Google May 19, 2022

Nice And respect for people

Facebook logo
Facebook May 18, 2022

Nice People but high prices

Google logo
Google May 17, 2022

You were quick and efficient.

Google logo
Google May 16, 2022

Google logo
Google May 16, 2022

Kyle was my service advisor. From the first time I arrived, I was greeted with smiles and kindness. Coming back for other service... I loved that the guys opened the door, not just for me but for every other customer, as long as they were in reach of the door. I asked many questions and expected returned calls a lot! Kyle was quick to return my calls. If he didn't have the answer right away, reassured me he would take care of it and called me back with information. My truck looks great, feels good to drive in a ...

Google logo
Google May 14, 2022

Brent in Service always does an awesome job at communicating and getting things done for me.

Google logo
Google May 14, 2022

Very happy with everything as someone who works at a dealership they are the prime example of doing business the right way, even came to me when i couldn't get out there.

Google logo
Google May 6, 2022

The Starling sales rep.Ray Landry was very helpful to me in me buying my new Chevy Equinox

Google logo
Google May 4, 2022

I always get great service at this dealership and everyone there is friendly and helpful and very polite and professional.

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2022

Melissa and team did a great job of moving the buying process along. They stayed open after hours to complete the deal. It went very smooth. Melissa and team tested my wife and I with professionalism and kindness. I will highly recommend Starling Chevrolet to my friends and colleagues. Thank you for a great buying experience.

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2022

Kyle Keats made sure my suburban was repaired completely and is always a pleasant experience.

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2022

Both times I have been to the Service Department, it has been a great experience! Everything done correctly and timely. The best I have ever dealt with, thank you.

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2022

Friendly and knowledgeable

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2022

Just want to say this place is great! James G. Is the best! He helped to make sure all my needs were met and went above and beyond! He even still checks In to make sure I’m still happy with my purchase! I would give James 10 Stars ⭐️ If I could! Great service! Would Recommend 10 out of 10!

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2022

Nice staff and quick experience. I would highly recommend this dealership.

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2022

Ray is the absolute best you have there. He’s the reason I came back to buy my vehicle there.

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2022

I always take my car here to get serviced and always trust they are giving me the best service and fair prices

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2022

My truck was taken in for service at the appointment time. Friendly Representative. Service completed timely.

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2022

Fast and assuring service! Service rep courteous and professional.

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2022

Pretty simple. Oil change and rotation. Was not told about any other maintenance and when I asked was told no that was all I needed. Truck has almost 14000 miles.

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2022

Fixed my corvette. Had clicking noise coming from the engine at certain speeds, took it to carmax sanford, where I bought it, 4 times, no luck fixing. Took it to Starling Chevrolet they found the issue right the way, and fixed it. The issue was with belt and tensioner. Thanks to Kyle and Joe!

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2022

John was the man. He made it happen for me, excellent salesman and all around good man!

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2022

quick prompt courteous! Thank You WS

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2022

I was having a problem with a chemical smell coming from my air conditioning, and even though they couldn’t fix it, they did look it up and found out this had been a complaint in 2018-2021 equinox. They found a few ways to set the AC so it wouldn’t be as bad. Very pleasant and professional.

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2022

I personally like to pursue a grad deal or outcome of what I purchase. Depending on your credit score you can be successful on your purchase. Be advice that the interest rate nationwide are rising. I was very persistent that I was able to obtain a low interest and I did. I was able to get 2.99% with GM Financial. Always try to get the lowest rate. Mr. Sean Merced was my sales person and Mr. Sammy Abunabaa was the financial Director that process the contract, Gap Insurance and extended warranty for the remaining of my loan. My experience was great, ...

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2022

Easy to work with when we bought out our lease a few months ago. Came in recently but due to the inventory issues every dealership is having, we weren't able to buy but we had a great experience and would definitely return in the future

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2022

Haley was fantastic, highly recommended.

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2022

Kyle Keats was very professional, and provided prompt service. He communicated with me about the status of my Camaro in a timely manner. My car had a water pump installed, rotors resurfaced, and an oil change done! The mechanic did great and they even topped off my fluids. A few places i have gone to never even bothered to pay attention to the little details during my service visit. I will always come back here for maintenance due to the professionalism provided! Thanks again guys for the hard work!!

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2022

EXCELLENT Dealership! Ray sold us our Jeep Cherokee last week and we couldn't have had a better experience! Would highly recommend Ray and Starling Chevrolet.

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2022

My family and I traveled from Miami to come to this dealership! They have a great collection of cars and for get prices. There are no hidden fees and are very transparent, unlike the dealerships in Miami. I worked with Shelby and Haley throughout the whole buying process. Their customer service was AMAZING making the process so easy. I will definitely be back for our future cars! I would highly recommend coming here for your next vehicle.

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2022

It was great just wish that they had a loaner car

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2022

Good and fast service

Google logo
Google Mar 13, 2022

Eli gave us a great experience at the dealer today. We brought home a 2022 cheverolet traverse.

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2022

Very friendly and quick service

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2022

Sean provided us with a no hassle, no pressure environment with a smile & great attitude. Following up after our purchases to make sure we are completely satisfied, we will be back. Much mahalo Sean!

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2022

They honored GMS, treated us like valued customers and earned our business.

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2022

thank you for your service

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2022

Stan was the absolute best and friendliest salesman I’ve ever meant! I actually bought his last car! He made sure I got what I wanted and where I wanted in price! I’m over excited and recommend Stan!!

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2022

Fast, Easy

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 24, 2022

Wonderful job they did on my truck Thanks

Google logo
Google Feb 17, 2022

Everyone was very helpful and friendly. I couldn’t ask for a better dealership experience.

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2022

The best experience buying car Thanks. For help me out

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2022

The detailing was awesome. They did an excellent job. Customer service in the service department is always excellent at Starling!

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2022

Everyone there treated me very well. I have no complains. Great job.

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2022

Fast service.

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2022

Carlos and JC stayed in contact the entire 4 months while waiting on my vehicle..then they went above expected service when purchasing the vehicle! Professional and excellent customer service..I am a customer for life!!

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2022

My window wouldn’t go up I panicked I knew it was going to be cold so I drove in they took me right away everyone was very nice. The charge was a lot for me not what I expected just to roll window up and the fee if I decide to fix the regulator is just too much for me right now. But I was great full they fit me in without an appointment

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2021

THE BEST DEALERSHIP!!! I purchased two vehicles within several months. First vehicle, the internet sales team handled everything from start to finish without me having to go to the dealership. They delivered my vehicle with awesome service. Huge shout out to Shelby and Ashley for making the deal for the vehicle I wanted and then some. I went to other dealers at first and with no hesitation continued my business with them. Customer Service is extraordinary from start to finish. Thanks again and I will definitely come back to do business. Well worth the drive from Poinciana, FL!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2021

I love their service advisors Ben and Brandon. We have a reoccurring AC issue and they have been responsive and understanding. We also have gotten a fuel valve changed and they were fast and informative!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2021

Absolutely exceptional car buying experience. Starling went above and beyond, and I could not be happier in my 2021 Blazer. Just a great team of people who were so very friendly and personable. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2021

Tom Isaacson is a great guy. He is very knowledgeable and helpful. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a smooth and professional buying experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2021

Was buying a new cadillac xt5 and waited a longtime for finance manager to get approved because of covid 19 and that delayed the whole process everything.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2021

GREAT SERVICE, AND SALES SERVICE VERY PROFESSIONAL I'M BEEN A CLIENT FOR THE LAST 10 YAERS. I WILL KEEP USING THEM FOR MY FUTURE PURCHASES

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review